First Consultative Meeting of the EU Non-Proliferation Consortium

Final Program

Location :

Conference Centre Albert Borschette (CCAB)
36 rue Froissart
B- 1040 Brussels


May 23 and 24, 2011


Giorgio Franceschini
Associate Research Fellow

Monday, May 23, 2011

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

  • 3. Session: Space and Missiles
  • 4. Session: Conventional Weapons
  • 5. Outlook and Closing of the Meeting
    • 16:00 – 17:00 : Further development of the network
      • Speaker: Camille Grand and Benjamin Hautecouverture, Fondation pour la recherche stratégique (FRS), France / EU Non-Proliferation Consortium
    • Closing of the meeting
      • Harald Müller, Peace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF), Germany / EU Non-Proliferation Consortium
      • Annalisa Giannella, European External Action Service (EEAS)

Effective attendance

Alcaro RiccardoIstituto Affari Internazionali (IAI), Italy
Alonso PhilippeMinistry of Foreign Affairs, France
Anthony IanStockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI), Sweden
Barrie DouglasThe International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS), United Kingdom
Barzashka IvankaBulgarian Academy of Science, Bulgaria
Bassot EtienneEuropean Parliament
Bauwens WernerMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Belgium
Becker-Jakob UnaPeace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF), Germany
Bertoux PhilippeMinistry of Foreign Affairs, France
Boshold ElizabethPeace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF), Germany
Chartier BernardEuropean Commission
Ciganik MilanMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Slovakia
de Salazar Serantes GonzaloMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Spain
Debril-Loiseau PaolaMinistry of Foreign Affairs, France
Della Piazza FabioEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Delory StéphaneFondation pour la recherche stratégique (FRS), France
Depauw SaraFlemish Peace Institute, Belgium
Dokos ThanosHellenic Foundation for European and Foreign Policy (ELIAMEP), Greece
Dupré BrunoEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Duquet NilsFlemish Peace Institute, Belgium
Durkalec JacekPolish Institute of International Affairs (PISM), Poland
Endjärv MargotMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Estonia
Fitzpatrick MarkThe International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS), United Kingdom
Franceschini GiorgioPeace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF), Germany
Frandi NicoEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Garrido Rebolledo VicenteInstituto de Cuestiones Internacionales y Política Exterior (INCIPE), Spain
Gengler DanielMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Luxembourg
Giannella AnnalisaEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Gorgol OtakarMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Czech Republic
Grand CamilleFondation pour la recherche stratégique (FRS), France
Grip LinaStockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI), Sweden
Hautecouverture BenjaminFondation pour la recherche stratégique (FRS), France
Hebouiller FrancoiseDG Trade, European Commission
Hofmann GregorPeace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF), Germany
Holtom PaulStockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI), Sweden
Horovitz LiviuCenter for Security Studies, University Zurich, Switzerland
Horváth GáborPermanent Representation of Hungary to the EU
Hyvärinen OutiMinistry for Foreign Affairs, Finland
Johnson RebeccaAcronym Institute, United Kingdom
Kaas KaarelInternational Centre for Defence Studies (ICDS), Estonia
Kaplan GregorMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Slovenia
Kibaroglu MustafaBilkent University, Ankara, Turkey
Klement StephanEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Klotter EnricoPeace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF), Germany
Kordasch StefanMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Germany
Lempereur Pierre-LouisChair of CODUN, European External Action Service
Leventis YiorghosInternational Security Forum (ISF), Cyprus
Lotton Pierre-ArnaudEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Marchisio SergioEuropean Centre for Space Law / Rome University, Italy
Marinaki MaraEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Martellini MaurizioMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Italy
Mc Carthy PatrickUnited Nations Coordinating Action on Small Arms (CASA), Switzerland
Melamud AvivPeace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF), Germany
Müller HaraldPeace Research Institute Frankfurt (PRIF), Germany
Mutschler MaxTübingen University, Germany
Nicolaides AndreasMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Cyprus
Pasco XavierFondation pour la recherche stratégique (FRS), France
Persbo AndreasVerification Research, Training and Information Centre (VERTIC), UK
Poitevin CédricGroup for Research and Information on Peace and Security (GRIP), Belgium
Quille GerrardEU Parliament
Reistad OleInstitute for Energy Technology (IFE), Norway
Rózsa ErzsébetHungarian Institute of International Affairs (HIIA), Hungaryv
Rudischhauser WolfgangEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Senn MartinInnsbruck University, Austria
Sokova ElenaVienna Center for Disarmament and Non-Proliferation, Austria
Stoimenov OnegmirMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Bulgaria
Sturm RonaldMinistry of Foreign Affairs, Austria
Thränert OliverStiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP), Germany
Tyszkiewicz AnnaPermanent Representation of Poland to the EU
Ülgen SinanCarnegie Europe, Belgium
van de Beek RalfMinistry of Foreign Affairs, The Netherlands
van Ham PeterNetherlands Institute of International Relations, Clingendael, The Netherlands
Vanninen PaulaFinnish Institute for Verification of the Chemical Weapons Convention (VERIFIN), Finland
Vasiu MihaelaEuropean External Action Service (EEAS)
Vestergaard CindyDanish Institute for International Studies (DIIS), Denmark
Virri MarkkuMinistry for Foreign Affairs, Finland
Wronski Michal Permanent Representation of Poland to the EU
Zanchetta BarbaraFinnish Institute of International Affairs (FIIA), Finland
Zanders Jean PascalEuropean Union Institute for Security Studies (EUISS), France